Our services

Our range of psychotherapeutic treatments includes individual therapies and is currently aimed at adults, children, and young adults whose quality of life is restricted by mental disorders and who, as a result, feel psychological strain or need help in coping with current problems.

As an institution of the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg, we are committed to research and teaching. Your outpatient psychotherapy is scientifically accompanied by, among other things, extensive test diagnostics. Furthermore, all therapy sessions are video-recorded as part of quality assurance. As a patient, you benefit from this, as we constantly monitor the quality of our treatment and adapt our therapeutic approach individually. Under the general conditions of outpatient psychotherapy with us at the university outpatient clinic, you will also find information on data protection and quality assurance in our facility.

Research

The scientific monitoring of our psychotherapy is part of our concept as a university outpatient clinic. We focus on the psychotherapy process as well as the implementation of research projects on new treatment options. By including your personal experiences in our scientific observation and linking them to our therapeutic findings, we are constantly expanding the knowledge about the development, maintenance, and treatment of mental disorders. Our goal is the continuous depelopment and improvement of existing treatment options. As a patient, you directly benefit from this in terms of high treatment quality and the use of state-of-the-art psychotherapy methods.

Your psychotherapy is accompanied by continuous diagnostics. Before the start of psychotherapy, we use questionnaires and interviews to get a precise picture of your situation. This analysis serves us and you as a basis for our joint therapy planning. Further examinations during the course of psychotherapy make it possible for us to assess your therapy progress in detail. Detailed diagnostics at the end of your treatment enable us to make an accurate assessment of your progress. After completion of your therapy, further assessments are planned to keep an eye on the stability of your treatment outcomes. The results of the diagnostic assessments are discussed with you in detail and incorporated into the next steps of your treatment. After completion of your therapy , follow-up assessment appointments can also be used for a short session in which diagnostic results are discussed and therapy content is refreshed if required.

Aside from the diagnostic assessments, we also routinely video-record our therapy sessions. You can find further information about this in the section quality management.

Teaching

Our aim is to involve advanced psychology students in our work. With your informed consent, students can sit in on your sessions and gain valuable practical experience for their future clinical work. In psychotherapy, observations of an outsider, can be helpful clues for the continuing collaboration between psychotherapist and patient. The assistants of our outpatient clinic also dedicated psychology students who support us, for example, in performing and evaluating diagnostics.

Quality management

All psychotherapists at our university outpatient clinic have successfully completed further education as psychological psychotherapists and are licensed as psychological psychotherapists. Beyond that, we continuously ensure the quality of our psychotherapeutic work by means of regular trainings, inter- and supervision.

The frequent recording and analysis of therapy sessions is an integral part of our ambitious quality management. This procedure offers multiple advantages:

  1. Therapists can prepare themselves for the next session particularly well with the aid of the recordings.
  2. Patients can reflect in more depth on important passages of the therapy by means of the videos.
  3. With your consent, the recordings can be used for the practical education of prospective psychological psychotherapists.
  4. In the context of psychotherapy research, the recordings can used with your informed consent to investigate the efficacy of different treatment methods depending on the respective clinical disorder.

Unser Angebot

Unser psychotherapeutisches Behandlungsangebot umfasst Einzel- und Gruppentherapien und richtet sich an Erwachsene, Kinder und Jugendliche deren Lebensqualität durch psychische Störungen eingeschränkt ist und die infolgedessen einen Leidensdruck verspüren oder Hilfe bei der Bewältigung aktueller Probleme benötigen.

Als Einrichtung der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg sind wir der Forschung und Lehre verpflichtet. Ihre ambulante Psychotherapie wird bei uns unter anderem durch eine ausführliche Testdiagnostik wissenschaftlich begleitet. Ferner werden alle Therapiesitzungen im Rahmen der Qualitätssicherung auf Video aufgezeichnet. Hiervon profitieren insbesondere Sie als Patient:in, da wir dadurch unsere Behandlungsqualität stetig überprüfen und unser therapeutisches Vorgehen individuell anpassen können.

Forschung

Die wissenschaftliche Begleitung unserer Psychotherapie ist Teil unseres Selbstverständnisses als Hochschulambulanz. Wir fokussieren dabei auf den Psychotherapieprozess sowie die Durchführung von Forschungsprojekten zu neuen Behandlungsangeboten. Indem wir Ihre persönlichen Erfahrungen in unsere wissenschaftliche Betrachtung miteinbeziehen und diese mit unseren therapeutischen Erkenntnissen verknüpfen, erweitern wir beständig das Wissen über die Entstehung, Aufrechterhaltung und Behandlung psychischer Erkrankungen.

Unser Ziel ist die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung und Verbesserung bestehender Behandlungsangebote. Sie als Patient:in profitieren davon direkt in Form von hoher Behandlungsqualität und dem Einsatz modernster Therapiemethoden.

Ihre Psychotherapie wird von regelmäßiger Diagnostik begleitet. Vor Therapiebeginn machen wir uns mit Hilfe von Fragebögen und Interviews ein sehr genaues Bild von Ihrer Situation. Diese Analyse dient uns und Ihnen als Basis für eine gemeinsame Therapieplanung. Weitere Untersuchungen im Verlauf ermöglichen uns eine genaue Einschätzung des Therapieverlaufs und Ihrer Fortschritte. Eine ausführliche Diagnostik am Ende Ihrer Behandlung gibt uns Aufschluss über den Therapieerfolg. Nach Abschluss Ihrer Therapie sind weitere Untersuchungen vorgesehen, um die Stabilität Ihrer Behandlungsergebnisse im Auge zu behalten. Die Ergebnisse der diagnostischen Untersuchungen werden genau mit Ihnen besprochen und fließen jeweils in die nächsten Schritte Ihrer Behandlung ein. Nach Beendigung Ihrer Psychotherapie können die Untersuchungszeitpunkte auch für eine kurze Sitzung genutzt werden, in denen die Diagnostik besprochen und Therapieinhalte bei Bedarf aufgefrischt werden.

Lehre

Unser Ziel ist es, fortgeschrittene Psychologiestudierende in unsere Arbeit mit einzubeziehen. Mit Ihrem ausdrücklichen Einverständnis können Studierende Ihren Sitzungen beisitzen und wertvolle praktische Erfahrungen für ihre spätere klinische Tätigkeit sammeln. Gerade in der Psychotherapie können Beobachtungen einer außenstehenden Person hilfreiche Hinweise für die weitere Zusammenarbeit zwischen Psychotherapeut:in und Patient:in sein. Unsere Ambulanz-Assistenten:innen sind ebenfalls engagierte Psychologiestudierende, die uns in der Praxis beispielsweise bei der Durchführung und Auswertung der Diagnostik unterstützen.

Qualitätssicherung

Alle unsere Therapeut:innen sind entweder in der Weiterbildung (Psychotherapeut:in in Ausbildung) oder haben diese bereits abgeschlossen (Approbierte:r Psychologische:r Psychotherapeut:in). Mit Hilfe regelmäßiger Fortbildungen, Inter- und Supervisionen sichern wir darüber hinaus kontinuierlich die Qualität unserer psychotherapeutischen Arbeit.

Die regelmäßige Aufzeichnung und Analyse von Therapiegesprächen ist ein fester Bestandteil unseres ambitionierten Qualitätsmanagements.

Dieses Vorgehen bietet mehrere Vorteile:

  1. Die Therapeuten:innen können sich mit Hilfe der Aufzeichnungen besonders gut auf die nächste Sitzung vorbereiten.
  2. Die Patienten:innen können mit Hilfe der Videos wichtige Passagen der Therapie vertieft reflektieren.
  3. Die Aufzeichnungen können mit Ihrem Einverständnis für die praxisnahe Ausbildung von angehenden Psychologischen Psychotherapeuten:innen genutzt werden.
  4. Im Rahmen der Psychotherapieforschung werden die Aufzeichnungen mit Ihrem Einverständnis zur Untersuchung der Wirksamkeit verschiedener Behandlungsmethoden in Abhängigkeit des jeweiligen Störungsbildes genutzt.